Faculty Awards, May 2022

Justin EsareyJustin Esarey, Associate Professor of Politics & International Affairs, is this year’s recipient for the inaugural Scholars Office Mentorship Award. This award was created to acknowledge the sustained effort and dedication that goes into preparing students to apply for external awards. They teach the skills necessary to be successful and impart the knowledge necessary to one’s field. They also play crucial roles in helping our students envision their future paths and coach our students as they face challenges inside and outside of academia.




Betina WilkinsonBetina Wilkinson, Associate Department Chair and Associate Professor of Politics & International Affairs, received the URECA Faculty Award for Excellence in Mentorship in Research in the Social Sciences. The Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities Center is about promoting and celebrating mentored scholarship. Undergraduate research has been a longtime cornerstone of the College’s commitment to academic excellence. Their goal is to provide undergraduate students the opportunity to engage in mentored or independent scholarship.

Comments are closed.